You Tube Twitter Facebook
United Way Union County Arkansas

Annual Meeting

The United Way of Union County recognized the hard work of many campaign volunteers Tuesday at its Annual Meeting and campaign celebration. The 2019-2020 campaign total was also announced – $1,261,657 – a 12% increase over last year’s total.

New board members elected beginning in 2020 are: Kristy Hayden, Delek US; Will Hegi, Shepherd & Shepherd; Erin McMurrian, Century 21 United; Patrick Nolan, Noalmark Broadcasting; Daniel Robbins, El Dorado Board of Realtors and Robin Thornton, Simmons Trust.

New officers for 2020 are: President, Seth Bennett, Nexans AmerCable; Vice President, Bethany Gaddy, Regions Bank; and Treasurer, Evelyn Morris, First Financial Bank.

“Union County is very fortunate to have such generous support of both businesses and individuals who will share their time, talents and resources to improve our community. Their contributions to this campaign will impact many lives in Union County for years to come and help the United Way to partner with agencies that can bring about lasting change for the better,” said Alexis Alexander, Executive Director. “The people of Union County are extremely generous and always willing to lend a hand. We can’t thank them enough for their support again that led to another million-dollar year.”

Originally begun as the El Dorado Community Chest in 1933, the United Way of Union County came into existence in 1962. Their mission is to mobilize the caring power of communities to impact lasting changes - by focusing on the underlying causes of the most serious problems in each community they serve. Since 1950, they have raised almost $40 million to invest in fulfilling their mission in Union County.

For more information call the United Way office at 862-4903.

Like us on Facebook Dolly Parton Imagination Library Be a Volunteer